The Four Houses
DPS Whitefield has four houses namely Phoenix, Orion, Pegasus and Polaris. These are names of different constellation. Symbolically, these names have been selected keeping in view the school motto “Reaching for the Stars”. However, there also lies a deeper relevance to each name.

Phoenix – Red House
According to legends, Phoenix was supposed to be the largest of the twelve constellations in the southern sky. Just like the constellation, the house is also named after the mythical bird phoenix. A phoenix is a long-lived bird that is cyclically regenerated or reborn. Associated with the sun, a phoenix obtains new life by arising from the ashes of its predecessor. The members of the Phoenix house represent this aspect of reinventing and rising every time with renewed vigour and vibrancy.

House Warden – Ms Maria Ann Stephen


L – R: Vice CaptainSiddharth Iyer (VIII B), House WardenMs Maria Ann Stephen, CaptainSmeraa Reet Varma (IX B)


  • VII A: Aadithya R B
  • VII B: Adit Dutt
  • VII C: Ayush Gupta
  • VI A: Monisha Gowda
  • VI B: Anika Agrawal
  • VI C: Palak Fadnavis
  • VI D: Saanvi Mohanty
  • V A: Nimay Arun
  • V B: Sharvani Jarugu
  • V C: Tvesha Chauhan
  • V D: Shouryadip

Orion – Green House
Orion is a prominent constellation located on the celestial equator and visible throughout the world. The Orion is one of the most conspicuous and recognizable constellations in the night sky. It was named after Orion, a giant hunter in Greek mythology, symbolizing significant prowess. The house members too represent this spirit of being above the rest with their endearing power and dominance in all activities.

House Warden – Ms.Kavita Arun


L – R: Vice Captain - P. Tejaswini (VIII B), House WardenMs Kavita Arun, Captain -Sanjana Sivasailam (IX A)


  • VII A: Kaveri Velankar
  • VII B: Varada Vivek
  • VII C: Shivangi Sharma
  • VI A: Adhvika P.
  • VI B: Ananya Mahesh
  • VI C: Mukul Anissh G
  • VI D: Yashraj Kumar
  • V A: Adithya Vimal
  • V B: Ruhi Gupta
  • V C: Reva Kulkarni
  • V D: Melvin D’souza

Pegasus – Yellow House
Pegasus is a constellation in the northern sky, named after the winged horse Pegasus in Greek mythology. He is a winged divine stallion usually depicted as pure white in color. It symbolizes wisdom and the creator of sources. Purity and wisdom are also the signs of the members of the Pegasus house. Every member believes in a wise and fair play and this helps them to come out with flying colours.

House Warden – Ms Anasuya Sanyal


L-R:  Vice CaptainPriyal Jain(VIII-B), House WardenMs Anasuya SanyalCaptain Jashvinu Y(IX-A)


  • VII-A- R Amshu
  • VII-B- Nishchay Agrawal
  • VII-C- Fariha Shiraz
  • VI-A- Amogha Ravi Kumar
  • VI-B- S. Preethi
  • VI-C- Jagriti Srivatsava
  • VI-D- Shruthi S
  • V-A- Naureen Manha
  • V-B- Chirayu Umesh J
  • V-C- Myiesha Kumar
  • V-D- Shashank Ravi Raj

Polaris – Blue House
Polaris is the brightest star in the constellation Ursa Minor, and the 45th brightest star in the night sky. This fact is the guiding inspiration for the members of the Polaris house. This makes them feel really proud and like the Polaris star, they always strive to shine the brightest.

House Warden – Ms Rita Saha

L – R: Vice-Captain – Disha Chopra (VIII A), House Warden Ms Rita Saha, Captain – VikhyatDhingra (XI B)

L – R:  Vice-Captain  – Disha Chopra (VIII A), House Warden – Ms Rita Saha, Captain – Vikhyat Dhingra (XI B)


  • VII A: Parthiv Rajesh
  • VII B: Ashrith Y Kumar
  • VII C: Ria Susan Biju
  • VI A: Dhanvi Ravi Gowda
  • VI B: Sakshi Chauhan
  • VI C: Jeya Preetha. S
  • V A: Pratiksha Prabhu
  • V B: Jyotika S Balan
  • V C: Naman Chaudhary
  • V D: Pranav Sajiv